Carol Armstrong Green

Profile Updated: August 28, 2018
Residing In: Ijamsville, MD USA
Spouse/Partner: Dennis
Occupation: Retired, Homeschooling our youngest
Children: Beth, born 1998; Sean, born 1998; Hope, born 2000; and Matthew, born 2002 (all adopted from China)
Yes! Attending Reunion
Comments:

I think I'm on the delayed plan ;-) I got my first AA in 1973, finished my bachelor's degree at 33, married at 43 and became a first time mom at 48. We adopted our children from China and therefore traveled to China in 2000, 2002, 2003 and 2005. In 2000, after bringing our daughter home, I became a full time mom after 15 years at Montgomery College as a Financial Aid Specialist. We built our house in 1999 up in Frederick County and this year we started homeschooling our children. We thank God for the opportunity to be parents to 4 delightful children. Since adopting, we are also involved in volunteer work with Love Without Boundaries, an organization that supports orphans in China. We run the Love Without Boundaries eBay store in our spare time (ha)!

2018: All four children are attending Frederick Community College; our oldest daughter just started the RN classes there, and our youngest is dual enrolled at FCC while finishing his senior year in high school. Ages are 16 - 19, so we are full time parents and we enjoy them still living at home!

Carol's Latest Interactions

Hide Comments
Aug
28
Aug 28, 2018 at 10:04 AM
Nov
27
Nov 27, 2017 at 4:33 AM
Nov 27, 2016 at 4:33 AM
Nov 27, 2015 at 4:33 AM
Nov 27, 2014 at 4:33 AM
Hide Comments
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:59 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:59 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:59 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:59 PM